Saturday, January 21, 2012

Record Scores - Salty Sidewalks Edition

Ghostface Killah - Ghostfunk Lp (No Label)
Tony Allen - No Accommodation For Lagos Lp (Kindred Spirts)
Tony Allen - Jealousy Lp (Kindred Spirits)
Oracle Offering - Howl's Angels Cs (L'Animaux Tryst)
Brainshadows - Wild Cherry 7" (L'Animaux Tryst)
DJ Magic Mike - Bass Is The Name Of The Game 2xLP (Cheetah)
Boom Boom Satellites - On The Painted Desert - Rampant colors 12" (R&S)
V/A - Freezone 5 4xLp (SSR)
The Qualities - It's Christmas Time 7" (Saturn)
V/A - Music From Saharan Cellphones Lp (Sahelsounds)
The Oscar Peterson Trio - Walking The Line Lp (MPS)
Alphonse Mouzon - The Man Incognito Lp (Blue Note)
Hugh Masekela - The Promise Of A Future Lp (Chisa)
Dizzy Gillespie - My Way Lp (Solid State)
Alice Coltrane - World Galaxy Lp (Impulse)
This Bike Is A Pipe Bomb / Shellshag - Split 7" (Plan-It-X South)
John Henry West - Door Bolted Shut Lp (Ebullition)
Jen Buxton - Don't Change Your Plans Lp (Poison City)
Royal Headache - S/T Lp (RIP Society)
Psychic Ills - Telesthetic Tape Lp (Skrot Up)
V/A - African Music Today 7" (Truth & Soul)
Blu & Exile - Below The Heavens 2xLp (Sound In Color)
Venice Dawn - Something About April Lp (Wax Poetics)
DJ Krush - Alex Reece / DJ Krust & Roni Size Remixes 10" (Mo Wax)
Cappablack - The Economics 12" (Soup Disk)
DJ Magic Mike - Booty Wax: Bass Join 12" (Mo Wax)
DJ Magic Mike - Booty Wax: Booty Joint 12" (Mo Wax)
DJ Magic Mike - The Journey 3xLp (Mo Wax)
Ifetayo Black Truth Rhythm Band - Love Excells All Lp+7" (Soundway)
Willie Bobo - Hell Of An Act To Follow Lp (Columbia)
Om - Kirikuki Lp (JAPO)
Tony Allen - Progress Lp (Afrostrut)
Al Dowe - A Touch Of Class Lp (No Label)
Ryo Kawasaki - Prism Lp (Inner City)
Billy Cobham - A Funky Thide Of Sings Lp (Atlantic)
Ron Carter - Uptown Conversation Lp (Embryo)
Muhal Richard Abrams - Things To Come From Those Now Gone Lp (Delmark)
Sergio Mendes - Sergio Mendes' Favorite Things Lp (Atlantic)
Neal Hefti - Batman Theme & 11 Hefti Bat Songs Lp (RCA)

No comments: